Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

WWE Fastlane 2015 Official Poster.jpgTonight at the FedEx Forum in Memphis, Tennessee, the WWE debuts the event that has replaced The Elimination Chamber PPV called Fastlane. There are a couple of matches on the card that should interest fans because the Road To Wrestlemania gets tighter after this and the matches begin to take shape. Rumor has it that John Cena will be fighting Rusev at Wrestlemania 31, so if that is true then it’ll be interesting to see where they take the match tonight. Daniel Bryan will face the newest most hated man in sports entertainment thanks both to Vince McMahon and The Rock in Roman Reigns to decide who will face Brock Lesnar at Wrestlemania 31. I think you may have a repeat main event at Wrestlemania 31 which will feature Brock Lesnar taking on both Roman Reigns and Daniel Bryan so to me tonight won’t essentially matter. I hope Roman understands that he is the new Batista because no one wants to be force fed a champion and I am sorry, but that means no title in the future for Reigns. We all know that Sting accepting the challenge to a face off tonight against Triple H will only mean a match at Wrestlemania 31, but we still want to see him in the ring. Tyson Kidd and Cesaro are my new favorite tag team in the WWE so I am hoping for big things from them and tonight we are all getting the match we have always wanted to see in Goldust taking on Stardust. The last thing I will say before getting into my predictions is that I am excited to see that Dean Ambrose and Bad News Barrett are making the intercontinental Title legitimate again and they’ll probably steal the show (well, hopefully they do). Here are my predictions:

Stardust defeats Goldust

Nikki Bella defeats Paige

Dolph Ziggler, Ryback, and Erick Rowan defeat The Authority (The Big Show, Kane, and Seth Rollins) thanks to interference by Randy Orton (as you can tell I am hoping for this to happen)

Bad News Barrett Defeats Dean Ambrose

Rusev Defeats John Cena

Tyson Kidd and Cesaro defeat The USOS

Daniel Bryan defeats Roman Reigns

 

