Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Fastlane_2016Even though the main event did go the way I theoretically wanted it to go, it was still an incredible match. In fact, the three matches that I said were going to be great lived up to their name. It was hard to choose a match of the night because AJ Styles and Chris Jericho brought the house down in my opinion, but so didn’t Kevin Owens and Dolph Ziggler. The only problem I had with the main event was the way it ended because it was so predictable. Dean Ambrose has just gotten Brock Lesnar off of Roman Reigns who was trapped in the kimora lock with a chair. He not only repeatedly hit Brock with the chair, but he also nailed Roman Reigns with it before he turned his attention to Brock for one final blow. Then out of the corner, you see Roman get up and you knew he was going to spear Dean. Well with that said, the other matches were exactly how I thought they were going to turn out and they were rather lackluster. There were so many botches during the Brie Bella/Charlotte match that left you frustrated because she can’t compete with Charlotte. The Sasha Banks and Becky Lynch versus Team B.A.D. wasn’t all that bad, but Naomi is that bad. I don’t understand the logic behind having Ryberg, The Big Show, and Kane beating The Wyatts. The Wyatts are the hottest thing out there and you have them lose. Nevertheless, it was a decent PPV and I finished 5-2 on the night on my predictions and I didn’t count the horrific match between Curtis Axel and R Truth because I didn’t know that was going to happen. Here are the results:

Kalisto defeated Alberto Del Rio

Sasha Banks and Becky Lynch defeated Team B.A.D.

Kevin Owens defeated Dolph Ziggler

Ryberg, The Big Show, and Kane defeated The Wyatts

Charlotte defeated Brie Bella

AJ Styles defeated Chris Jericho

Curtis Axel defeated R Truth

Roman Reigns defeated Dean Ambrose and Brock Lesnar

 

 

