Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

wrestlemania-32Everybody is probably wondering just what did I think of the 32ND edition of WrestleMania, the showcase of the immortals. I wanted to first start off by saying that this WrestleMania could have gone down as one of the worst in history, but I actually enjoyed watching it a lot. I didn’t like a lot of the results of the matches, but that’s simply how it goes in the sports entertainment business. Not everything goes your way and that was certainly the case with my predictions. For example, the ladder match that kicked off the night is definitely a contender for match of the night, but I absolutely hated the result. I would have rather seen The Miz win than Zack Ryder. Shane McMahon and The Undertaker had one hell of a match and I gained a lot of respect for Shane, but I hated the ending. I was ready for Shane to take over and start bringing the WWE in the right direction. I also didn’t understand the WWE having Jericho defeat AJ Styles, but it was a match that lacked excitement. I loved the fact that Baron Corbin won the Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal, it’s a nice way to transition him into the main roster.

3The best moment of the night came after a match I had no interest in which was The League Of Nations/New Day match. After the match was done, Shawn Michaels, Mick Foley, and Stone Cold Steve Austin came down to ringside and opened a huge can of whoop ass on the League Of Nations.The Rock’s segment which saw the return of John Cena was also a nice touch on the night. It was also cool to see Shaq compete in the battle royal even though we all know what happens to him. It also brought back memories to see Tatanka back in a WWE ring once again after so many years away from the company. As far as my predictions were concerned, I had a pretty horrible night as I finished 5-6 on the night. The match of the night award officially goes to The IC Title ladder match with both the Brock/Ambrose and Undertake/Shane match in a close second. I said that I predicted that I was going to give WrestleMania 32 an B+, but I am giving the event an A- for a final grade. It was definitely one heck of a night in the lone star state and one for the memory books.

Kalisto def. Ryback

Total Divas def. BAD and Blonde

The USOS def The Dudley Boyz

Zack Ryder wins the IC Ladder Match

Chris Jericho def. AJ Styles

The League Of Nations def. The New Day

Brock Lesnar def Dean Ambrose

Charlotte defeats Becky Lynch and Sasha Banks

The Undertaker def. Shane McMahon

Baron Corbin wins the Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal

The Rock def Erick Rowan

Roman Reigns def. Triple H

Untitled

 

