Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

ryback

Exhibit A: Ryback Mocking The Best In The World CM Punk

I am going to be a little harsh on this PPV only because they tagged it with the start of a new generation. My only questions is what is this new generation that you speak of and what are you calling it? The first thing I want to talk about though before we go into anything else is how much Ryback (Ryberg) pissed me off on the pre-show with his heinous actions. Ryback decided that since he was in Chicago that he was going to troll the crowd and CM Punk by mocking his entrance. I don’t know who Ryback thinks he is, but he is the last person on Earth that should be mocking CM Punk. You can mock him when you are headlining¬†on the main show and not the Pre-show. Somehow Ryback thinks that he has the right to troll the best in the world when he’s not even on his level. The second thing of the night that pissed me off was the ending of the Natayla/Charlotte match. What the hell were they thinking? Who is writing this show? They took a match that was very entertaining and they basically took a big steaming crap all over it by mocking The Montreal Screwjob with the pathetic Chicago Screwjob. The thing is that I don’t care about my predictions and no matter how many I got wrong or right, all I want at the end of the day is an amazing product. Poor referee Charles Robinson looked so awkward when he was trying to act out the crime.

bret

Exhibit B: The Victims of Poor Writing

What did the PPV get right? Well, I can tell you that Sami Zayn vs Kevin Owens was worth the admission and Dean Ambrose/Chris Jericho did not disappoint. I loved what they did with the main event as well even though I feel that AJ Styles should be champion, but I can deal with it. I can deal with it because it sets up something better in the future. The one thing that was very unfortunate about the night was the injury that Enzo Amore suffered during the tag team number one contenders match against The Vaudevillains. I hope for a speedy recovery from him as we found out that it was just a concussion. Alright so as far as my predictions were concerned, I finished the night 4-3 (the Enzo and Cass/Vaudevillains doesn’t count as it ended in a no contest) and while it’s not one of my best, that’s OK with me. Like I said, I would rather lose all of them being shocked and surprised then pissed off by the poor writing. Hey let’s hope that by having both Shane McMahon and Stephanie McMahon in charge of Raw will mean a better product. Here are the results:

Dolph Ziggler def Baron Corbin

Kalisto def Ryback

Enzo and Cass Vs The Vaudevillains ended in a no contest

Kevin Owens def Sami Zayn

The Miz def Cesaro

Dean Ambrose def Chris Jericho

Charlotte def Natayla

Roman Reigns def AJ Styles

 

