Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

NXT-Takeover-The-EndI had a pretty good night with my predictions as far as NXT Takeover: The End was concerned. The event which aired live in the WWE Network last night went off with a bang in a night filled with some amazing matches. I had no idea who Tye Dillinger or Andrade “Cien” Almas was, but I definitely do now after seeing their match. The American Alpha/The Revival match was everything you would want from a tag team title match, but it was what happened after the match that stole that matches thunder. A mysterious tag team of some pretty jacked guys came in after the match and attacked American Alpha. Then out of nowhere when it seemed the beating was done, legendary manager and Hall Of Famer Paul Ellering (The Road Warriors) shows up. What could this possibly mean for NXT and the WWE, I have no idea, but I certainly am excited to find out. I am going to come and just give you my match of the night which once again belongs to Shinsuke Nakamura who took on Austin Aries in an unbelievable match. Shinsuke stole the show in Dallas and he did it again last night. The only match I didn’t enjoy that much was the NXT women’s championship match that saw champion Auska defend against Nia Jax in what was a Big Show style match where the bigger fighter dominates for most of the match then loses it in one unbelievable spurt of energy. Anyways, the other thing I was disappointed about was that Bobby Roode didn’t come out to the ring after the Samoa Joe match after it was teased that he was there. Other than that, it was a really good night. I finished 4-1 on my predictions on the night and I am going to give this show an A- for a final grade.

Andrade “Cie” Almas def Tye Dillinger

The Revival defs American Alpha

Shinsuke Nakamura def Austin Aries

Auska def Nia Jax

Samoa Joe def Finn Balor

