Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1I honestly did not know where this PPV was going to go or what direction they were going to be heading considering that we are about to have the first shows of the brand split between Raw and Smackdown. The question of the night was who was going to have the WWE Championship? Raw or Smackdown? To be perfectly honest with you, I kind of had a feeling that Smackdown was going to keep the WWE Championship and I say that because I think Raw will institute a new Championship for their brand. So, what did I think of the night overall? Well, I actually thought that it wasn’t that bad of a PPV because it actually had some decent matches. The matches I could have avoided watching was the Darren Young/Miz match even though Bob Backlund provided some good comedy. The Natalya/ Becky Lynch match turned into a real stinker in my opinion, and the Rusev/Zack Ryder match had no business happening in the first place. The match of the night award officially goes to Kevin Owens and Sami Zayn for putting on one heck of a spectacle. Even though they advertised that this was the final match in their rivalry, they have not disappointed and I wouldn’t mind seeing one more. I was super happy to see Bayley get called up to tag with The Boss Sasha Banks as they took on Dana Brooke and Charlotte.

I didn’t get a chance to write up an article regarding my predictions for the night, but I decided to tweet them instead before the start of the show. Here is who I picked throughout the night:
IMG_5884

As you can see from the time stamp, it’s pretty legit. As far as my picks were concerned, I finished the night 6-2-1. You’re probably asking about the one at the end of that and the reason it’s there is because the Young/Miz match ended in a double disqualification which is like a draw essentially. Nevertheless, I am very interested to see where this leads into the future as we officially start The New Era with the Raw and Smackdown brand splits this week. Only time will tell, but you can bet you’re bottom dollar, I’ll be tuning in. I am going to give the PPV an B- for a final grade. Here are the results from the night:

Breezango def The USOS

Bayley and Sasha Banks def Charlotte/Dana Brooke

The Wyatts def The New Day

Sami Zayn def Kevin Owens

Rusev def Zack Ryder

Darren Young and The Miz ends in a Double Disqualification

Natalya def Becky Lynch

John Cena. Enzo & Cass def The Club

Dean Ambrose def Seth Rollins and Roman Reigns

Here are some pics from the night:

