, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

tournament-logo-copyAfter a long and deep discussion with a fellow colleague and wrestling aficionado, we have decided that 8 spots for the indies was just not enough to satisfy us. There is definitely way too much great wrestling happening in the world that doesn’t take place in a WWE or TNA ring and we are here to offer a second spot to the indies for the end of the year award category for Wrestler Of The Year. There were just way too many great names that we forgot about and we are here to rectify that. So in turn, Indie Wrestling will get two of the eight spots when it is all said and done. The second bracket will contain Kenny Omega, Marty Scurll, Fénix, Cody Rhodes, Jeff Cobb, Kota Ibushi, Yujiro Kushida, and Kyle O’Reilly. You have until Sunday at 12PM ET to vote for who you want to see move on to the very next round. Remember, only one wrestler can walk out of this as the winner so choose wisely because these match ups are very interesting and chosen at random. Check out the bracket below and vote: