Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

royal_rumble_2017Can you feel it in the air? Can you see the excitement that is running through the veins of the WWE Universe as we prepare for one of the coolest Pay Per Views besides WrestleMania. I woke up today with so much enthusiasm running through me because the very pay per view that made me fall in love with the WWE is live tonight on the WWE Network. I am of course talking about the WWE Royal Rumble which comes to us direct from the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas. I fell in love with the Royal Rumble because it was the one pay per view that fell either on my birthday (four times) or around it. Tonight is just as special as any other Rumble because of the anticipation of who will be coming back to the WWE, who will be debuting on the main roster from NXT, and who will be making their official debut in the WWE? Last year, we saw the debut of AJ Styles which was one of the biggest moments if you are a fan of the business. The year before that, we saw the return of Bubba Ray Dudley, The Boogeyman, and Diamond Dallas Page just to give you an idea of the surprises we get. This year should be no different as we all anticipate who will be in the rumble. Will Tye Dillinger make his Rumble debut at 10? Will Samoa Joe make his jump from NXT to the WWE tonight at the Rumble? Does Rey Mysterio’s tweets mean that he is coming back and are we actually going to see The Cleaner Kenny Omega in the Royal Rumble? All these questions will be answered as soon as the Rumble match starts and we just have to be patient.

royal-rumble-scorecardThe sad thing about the event this year is that I am not totally invested in what is going on outside of the Rumble match. I am a huge fan of Kevin Owens, but I just feel that the WWE has Roman taking the title tonight. I am a huge fan of AJ Styles, but I feel that the WWE has this hard on about having John Cena tie Ric Flair’s record 16 championships. I’m not sure how much I agree with having WWE Smackdown Women’s champ Alexa Bliss in a six woman tag match on the pre-show and you have Charlotte on the main card defending against Bayley. I do however understand why you have Sheamus and Cesaro defend the tag team titles on the Pre-show against Gallows and Anderson. I also understand why you have Nia Jax fighting Sasha Banks which is what they should be doing and that is enhancing Nia Jax’s dominance. I think the only match I am looking forward to is the cruiserweight championship match with champion Rich Swann defending against the King of the Crusierweights Neville. We’ll just have to wait and see how the night goes to see if I change my mind on how I felt about the matches. I am however doing something different this time around with my predictions. I am predicting who wins and who loses, but I am doing a Royal Rumble pool with predictions on outcomes and entrants. To the left of this paragraph is the scorecard courtesy of The Fan’s Podcast. All you have to do is download the card whether by grabbing it from here, the link to their Twitter page or by going to our Facebook page to grab it there as well because I did post it there. I’ll be posting my card below that you can check out and keep score against me, yourself, or your friends. The bottom line is enjoy the pay per view tonight and hopefully your guy debuts tonight.

my-royal-rumble-card

