, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

sixth-annual-monster-entertainment-awardsWe were super excited about this years Monster Entertainment Awards because we are always trying to improve things around here by adding more categories like Tag Team Of The Year, Match Of The Year, Tag Team Match Of The Year, and a special Twitter poll we ran for WWE PPV Theme Song Of The Year. Before the voting took place for Wrestler of the Year, we ran some brackets for Indies, TNA, and the WWE to narrow the field down to eight wrestlers and you guys showed up and voted for that. Then when it came time to vote for Wrestler Of The Year, you once again showed up and voiced your opinion for who you wanted to win. It was a close race, but the man who had a stellar debut run in the WWE got what he deserved and that was Wrestler Of The Year for AJ Styles for 2016. As far as the women were concerned, we chose the eight women around the world who we thought were the best. You guys voted and I think the right woman won the race as Charlotte who went undefeated as champion on the PPV’s is your 2016 Female Wrestler Of The Year.

tournament-logo-copyAs far as Tag Team of the Year was concerned, we had no doubt that it was undoubtedly going to be too sweet as The Young Bucks claimed that trophy as the first ever Monster Entertainment Tag Team Of The Year. Now as far as Match of the Year was concerned, I thought that was a toss up with so many great matches listed there, but the match that takes the reigns as Match Of The Year belongs to Shinsuke Nakamura who took on Sami Zayn at NXT TakeOver: Dallas. As far as Tag Team match of the year was concerned, I was a little shocked because I thought for sure the tag team of the year was going to be in that, but then again #DIY vs The Revival at NXT TakeOver: Toronto was a great match indeed. Now as far as the WWE PPV Theme Song Of The Year was concerned, we ran three seperate brackets on Twitter with the three winners battling each other for ultimate supremacy. The three finalists were Airbourne with Breaking Outta Hell (WWE Hell In A Cell), Paranoid by A Day To Remember (NXT TakeOver: The End), and Relentless by Of Mice And Men (NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn II). The winner when it was all said and done was Airbourne with Breakin Outta Hell from WWE Hell In A Cell.