Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

official_wwe_fastlane_2017_posterFor all of you WWE fans, tonight is the last PPV stop before the show of shows, the showcase of the immortals, WrestleMania 33, and tonight as WWE Fastlane 2017 kicks off, some big surprises could come our way. Actually, I don’t really believe that because I think tonight will not have many surprises contained within because they have to set up potential WrestleMania storylines. We all know that unfortunately Goldberg will walk out of Fastlane as WWE Universal Champion and it’s a shame because Kevin Owens has been a great champion in my opinion. Plus, a champion vs champion match at Mania would have kicked ass (I’m talking about Jericho/Owens). Neville has truly been the savior of the Cruiserweights so why would they take the belt off of him now? Gallagher will put up a decent fight, but he won’t win. The Club are not going to drop the titles to Enzo & Cass yet because you have to set that up for WrestleMania. Samoa Joe is just beginning his dominance in the WWE, so unfortunately for Sami Zayn, he’ll have to play victim yet again to a rising heel.

mqdefaultWe all have seen the shameful pattern the WWE has treated the women’s division yet they are too blind to see it for themselves. The belt has been around for a year and Charlotte is already going to be a six time champion, that is a joke. I would keep the belt on Bayley personally, but I think Charlotte is walking out a champion tonight. What a shame that is. If I was the WWE, I would make Braun Strowman win tonight’s match against Roman Reigns because he is a dominant big man and he is on a roll. Plus, you can set up Roman’s match with The Undertaker at WrestleMania by having the deadman distract him tonight thus giving Strowman that window of opportunity. Strowman is going to win The Andre The Giant battle royal, so why not have him go into it on a hot streak? The only match I am on the fence for is the Nia Jax/Sasha Banks match because it could go one of two ways, but in the end I think that Sasha gets her revenge against the most dominant force in women’s wrestling. During the pre-show, they have Akira Tozawa and Rich Swann teaming up to face The Brian Kendrick and Noam Dar, but Tozawa is on a roll so we know who is winning that match. As usual thanks to The Fan’s Podcast, I filled out their points card and I hope I do better than last time. You’ll find the one I filled out below with a blank card for you to use below that.

fastlane-predictions

c6bfww1xeaarteq

