Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

wrestlemania logoSo, WrestleMania 31 went off with a bang from Levis Stadium in Santa Clara, California and I have to be honest with all of you. I wasn’t expecting much from a lot of the matches, but I had a hard time picking the match of the night. I can tell you that my favorite WrestleMania moment has to be the confrontation between The Authorities Stephanie McMahon and Triple H with The Rock and Ronda Rousey. I knew what a lot of the outcomes were going to be as I went 6-3 on my predictions on the night, but the one that shocked me the most and I did not see coming was Seth Rollins cashing in his Money In The Bank contract and walking away the new WWE World Heavyweight Champion. I thought Seth was going to come out once the match was over because Brock was introducing Roman Reigns to Suplex City all night. It was cool to see NWO vs DX during the Sting vs Triple H match even though I wasn’t a big fan of the way it ended. I was almost right on the IC Title ladder match because Dolph Ziggler was right there, but you cant headbutt a goat. Overall I thought it was a great night of Wrestling and to me it lived up to the hype. My match of the night award goes to Seth Rollins vs Randy Orton and what a finish that match had. Here are the results of the night:

Tyson Kidd and Cesaro Retained The WWE Tag Team Titles

The Big Show won the Andre The Giant Memorial Battle Royal by last eliminating Damien Mizdow

Daniel Bryan won the IC Title Ladder Match

Randy Orton defeated Seth Rollins

AJ Lee and Paige defeated The Bella Twins

Triple H defeated Sting

The Undertaker defeated Bray Wyatt

John Cena defeated Rusev

Seth Rollins defeated Brock Lesnar and Roman Reigns after he cashed in his Money In The Bank contract.

Enjoy some pics from the show:

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 wrestlemania 32